Landing page

The landing page, also called the landing page or landing page, designates the page on which an Internet user arrives after clicking on a link (commercial link, email link, link linked to an advertising banner, etc.).

Landing page optimization is a cross-cutting issue in digital marketing because it concerns most digital marketing levers. This is a very important element of campaigns because it conditions the transformation of a simple clicker into a more or less qualified prospect or even into a customer.

Landing page optimization is sometimes overlooked or underestimated in the implementation of Internet marketing campaigns and this can sometimes severely penalize the performance of a campaign in the event of an excessive bounce rate or element hindering the conversion. The choice and optimization of landing pages are for example essential components of commercial link campaigns and more generally of lead generation campaigns based on content marketing strategies.

In large campaigns, the landing page should normally be systematically tested. Landing page optimization has almost become a discipline in its own right in digital marketing. In particular, it often uses A / B testing procedures or even multivariate tests.

An optimized landing page generally aims to effectively formulate the value proposition or the advantages of the offer promoted on the marketing channel that is the source of traffic, avoids offering exit links that risk distracting the Internet user from the objective and proposes most often a form allowing the conversion (purchase, subscription, collection of leads, ...).

It should be noted that CMS extensions / plugins and marketing automation platform modules specifically allow the creation and optimization of landing pages.

Get a free quote
Image de Scott Graham

Landing page

La landing page, appelée également page d’atterrissage ou page de destination, désigne la page sur laquelle arrive un internaute après avoir cliqué sur un lien (lien commercial, lien email, lien lié à un bandeau publicitaire, etc..).

L'optimisation de la landing page est une problématique transversale du marketing digital car elle concerne la plupart des leviers marketing digitaux. Il s'agit d'un élément très important des campagnes car elle conditionne la transformation d'un simple cliqueur en prospect plus ou moins qualifié ou voire même en client.

L'optimisation de la landing page est parfois oubliée ou sous estimée dans la mise en place de campagnes marketing Internet et cela peut parfois pénaliser lourdement les performances d'une campagne en cas de taux de rebond excessif ou d'élément gênant la conversion. Le choix et l'optimisation des landing pages sont par exemple des composantes essentielles de campagnes de liens commerciaux et sur un plan plus général des campagnes de génération de leads basées sur des stratégies de content marketing.

Dans le cadre de campagnes importantes, la landing page doit normalement faire l'objet de tests systématiques. L'optimisation des landing pages est quasiment devenue une discipline à part entière du marketing digital. Elle utilise notamment souvent des procédures d'A/B testing ou même des tests multivariés .

Une landing page optimisée vise généralement à formuler de manière efficace la proposition de valeur ou les avantages de l'offre promue sur le canal marketing source de trafic, évite de proposer des liens de sortie risquant de détourner l'internaute de l'objectif et propose le plus souvent un formulaire permettant la conversion (achat, abonnement, collecte de leads, ...).

Il est à noter que des extensions / plugins de CMS et des modules de plateformes d'automation marketing permettent spécifiquement de créer et d'optimiser les landing pages.

Image de Scott Graham